Ghosts

Adam H

Has anyone ever thought about the subject of ghosts? I mean, there might be a ghost ship that hits an iceberg each year, on the 14'th of April. Re-living the tragedy over and over again. This is only an idea of course.

Also depends on whether or not you believe in ghosts. While I don't, I'm pretty sure others may have considered something along those lines. Of course, I've never heard of anything such as that, with the exception of the Flying Dutchman.

Adam

Hello,

I for one do believe in ghosts and the afterlife, as I have had plenty of experience in my neighbor's 75-year-old home, whose walls have witnessed the deaths of at least eight previous owners.
sad.gif

I have never thought about a ghost ship striking an iceberg on the anniversary, but I have given thought to the possibility of the Titanic's victims continuing to roam through the eroded corridors, or "stroll" down the shaft that was once the Grand Staircase. And I can't help but imagine the ghost of Captain Smith and the officers and seamen who lost their lives on the ship continuing to "run her", not realizing that they are dead and the ship is now in ruins. Can't you just see the transparent ghost of Smith grasping the wheel that no longer exists, a smile spread across his face as he relives the maiden voyage over and over and over...?

Just a thought.

Cheers,
happy.gif

-B.W.

...my neighbor's 75-year-old home, whose walls have witnessed the deaths of at least eight previous owners.

Dang Brandon! Where do you live?

...not realizing that they are dead...

That's pretty Bruce Willis-y.

Just messin' with ya man.

;-)

Josh.

I belive in ghost and I have seen and heard them....Well I always loved to think of it like that whenever someone died that they always went to the place where their heart was or if they died a hoppliey or something like that. I love to think something like that happens