William Logan Gwinn

Hi all...

I'm a newbie to this forum. I have come into possession of a lot of memorabilia including a pile (about 60) of love letters from William Gwinn (one of the Sea Postal Clerks lost on Titanic) to his wife Florence. The letters begin with their meeting in 1904, and continue for many years. They chronicle their courtship, marriage and birth of their 2 children. Also I have several photos of what I take to be them and their family members. There is also an official letter from the Commerce Dept. awarding Florence $2,000 for the loss of Will’s life while on duty aboard Titanic.I have tried unsuccessfully to find surviving kin to whom I can return the material, but no luck so far. I know that their son, William Thurston Gwynne (note spelling change) was born 4/18/09, and died 9/20/96. I believe that he never married and thus had no heirs. There was also a daughter, born only months before Will died, but I don't know her name. Anybody out there have an interest or can enlighten me?? I'm thankful for all correspondence.

W.L. Gwynn was my great uncle-my grandfathers brother. I had a photo of him, in uniform. on the deck of the Titanic taken at Southhampton. I have lost this photo. This pic appeared to have been taken by an agency of the White Star Line . Does a repository of pics exist for crew members? I would love to have a copy of it- if possible. My grandfather met the Carpathia when it docked in NYC and questioned a number of survivors about Uncle Will and this story has been passed down in the family to this day.