Eugene Patrick Daly

I am interested especially in the passangers who share my surname (no immediate relation that I can find though). I saw a program on the Titanic on TV, forgot which as there are so many now. But it mentioned a set of bagpipes were found which might have belonged to Eugene Daly. Do you think you will be able to find any information on Eugene or Marcella Daly, the 3rd class passengers? My own grandparents did immigrate to the U. S. in the early 20th century but on a different ship . Thank you for such an informative and creatively done site!

Linda Daly
Milwaukee, WI

Thank you, thank you, thank you for the biography on Eugene Daly! You found more information than I did. I play Irish and Scottish music on pennywhistle and bodhran with others in a small group for fun (I'm not a professional musician .....yet) but I have written a a song about Eugene Daly's lost pipes, using them as a symbol for the lives lost in the sinking. The song made my daughter cry. Since people seem to like it, I am going to copyright it. Immediately affer I do that, I will put it here in the guest book to share with everyone.. This may take a few weeks though, as I am still touching up the song (I do not lack for helpfull critics!). Though not related to Eugene Daly, sharing a surname and having ancestors immigrate to America on another ship early in the 20th century, I am haunted by the Titanic disaster. Thanks again for your great Titanic site, it must be a lot of hard work, but I sense also a labor of love..

Linda Daly
Milwaukee

I Believe that Eugene P. Daly was a relative of mine. The Dalys were originally from County Westmeath. Mr. Daly was from this county and the town of Athlone. Please supply me with any information you have regarding this survivor. Thank you. Frank Daly McCabe

Frank Daly McCabe
Chicago, Illinois USA

Looking for other people who are related to Eugene Patrick Daly. Apparently a cousin to my grandmother Rose Boyle thanks Tom Taylor

tom taylor