Winifred Vera Quick

On ET she is listed as living in a retirement home in East Lansing, Detroit Michigan...I want to know which city? East Lansing or Detroit?

Being a native of Michigan, I can tell you they are two completely different cities. I was born in East Lansing, home of Michigan State University. Detroit is a good 2-3 hour drive from Lansing.

I don't want to know just to contact her, I was asking a question and stating that East Lansing and Detroit where two different cities. I think it is a little thoughtless to be calling nursing homes to find out if they accept visitors to talk with someone who it too young to remember anything about the Titanic.

I have seen your posts, and as a researcher I find them a little bewildering. Most of the answers for the questions you ask can either be found on the site or you could do a little research yourself. If people help that is great, but to study the Titanic <FONT COLOR="red"> YOU need to do research into it yourself. Follow leads, check records, read a book or two (there are lots out there).

I know it sounds mean, but look at the work people have put into their research for people and events surounding the Titanic. My research has lead me to books, newspapers, obits., marriage records, the list goes on. Doing your own research is rewarding. And who knows, you may find out something new and never before discovered. A little know fact or interview.

I do think you should give up this obsession you seem to have about finding relatives/decendants of the survivors. Most of what they have to tell (if anything) has already been told.