Anna Louise McGowan

It's so sad and fascinating about all of these people. The new movie said alot about the real thing. It was very realistic. Someone was going to Chicago, right outside my h ometown, Anna (Annie) McGowan. So many people had great lifes, it's so sad that they lost them.

Vanessa
Cicero, IL

I was wondering if anyone could tell me anything about Ann McGowan. I just recently found out that she was born in my hometown, Scranton, PA. Also, Cordelia (Delia) Stanlick, 3rd class, lived in Scranton as well.

I'm new to the ET message boards, but I've been fascinated with Titanic for as long as I can remember. If anyone could offer me any info. I'd greatly appriciate it!

Thanks!
Noelle

I had looked at that page, thank you so much. It seems though, the more research you do, the less and less new information you come across. Every page looks like a carbon copy of the page I read before that. I just wish there was more!

Did you check out the other links on that page? This One is a bit more detailed, but not by much. I can understand you're frustration. I know a number of passenger researchers who have been working for years to try and track down some very elusive people. It's an ongoing effort with no end in sight. I wish there was more myself, but the reality is that most people on the Titanic were not celebrities and had no interest in being such. The ones who made it to the other side of the Atlantic were all too happy to make it there alive and just as happy to get on with their lives without any fanfare.

A number of them called the Titanic "A Night To Forget" and I can't say as I blame them.

Noelle - Greetings - Here is a bit more on Annie Mcgowan which may help:
McGOWAN, ANNIE, MISS (LATER MRS. STRAUBE). Saved in Lifeboat number 14. Born 5th July 1895, died 30th January 1990 and was buried in the All Saints Cemetery, Des Plaines, Illinois.
(From The Emergency and Relief booklet by the American Red Cross, 1913).