RC anyone

I have been lusting after a remote controlled ocean liner for several years now. Unfortunately, due to the unimaginative masses, the only way this seems possible without spending thousands of dollars is to convert one of the larger plastic kits. I know that some have made the dream a reality with the 1/350th model Titanic, but I wanted something a little different. The 350th Gunze kit of the Lucy is the most attractive large plastic Ocean Liner on the market, in my opinion. I wanted to ask someone with experience on the Gunze kit-- Is there any area of the superstructure that could act as a "lid" and therefore offer direct access to the hull, or is that covered with several layers of plastic decking? Does the hull come in one, two, five pieces? Is the rudder that comes with this kit free moving? I know the rivet counters are going to want to kill me for this one- Are the Mauritania ventilators available for this kit?
I know some say it's impossible, but those who converted their Titanics proved them wrong, so I just wanted to give it a try.

If you want some really good advice on how to attempt something like that, you might want to trot on over to the Titanic Modeling and research Assocciation at http://titanic-model.com/

These people have been doing all sorts of ship models for ages and have it down to a science. If they can't help you, I don't know who can.