Ttianic Hachette model 1:200, need advice on re-painting parts piece by piece

Gothamite

Hi all!

So, I'm looking to repaint antifouling lower hull color, funnels, engines and some other minor details. Since those are metal parts can I use spray cans from Vallejo, Molotow or Tamiya?

For antifouling these are my options, can't seem to find C-conclusion, R-revisited matching colors, the number represent what I can find in store: (Im leaning towards number 6 atm)

colors help.jpg

Also I want to repaint these wooden deck parts:

wood decks.jpg

to be more like this:
H&G decks.jpg

Now, Im completely new to painting, I need advice how to actually do it and brighten it up, since this Hachette/Agora 1:200 model has awful colors.

The parts in particular are made of thin wood veneer.

Any help would be highly appreciated! :)

This is what I used on my Trumpeter 1/200 scale.
Thanks, although it's less of a hassle to decide about antifouling color since it's more of a personal preference, 'Im more curios how I can approach to brighten those wooden deck parts. I guess repainting them would lose the details on the lines, I even considered buying yellow pine veneer and drill holes myself but I still haven't got a clue how to draw the lines on the wood to resemble real thing:
wood deck.jpg

I’m doing this exact same thing on my Agora model. I just finished stage 18. I’ve repainted most of the forecastle parts thus far, as well as forward well deck cargo holds, officers quarters skylight/cargo holds and the engines.

I’ve used multiple different sources to research correct historical colors, or as close to it as I could find as there are debates on some items still. I found a great color that closely matches the mast color on the well decks (AK Interactive light rust paint).

As for brands, I’m mixing Vallejo and Tamiya depending on the color I need. And I’m hand painting everything with a brush rather than spraying. Better for the tiny details I think.