Titanic Explosion Sound: Was It The "Abandon Ship" Signal Misinterpreted?

Probably a stupid idea, but I had a brainwave, What if the mystery explosion survivors have supposedly heard was Captain Smith or someone blowing the Titanic's Horn / Whistle to tell everyone to abandon ship?

As shown in the Titanic: Honor & Glory video of Britannic's sinking, Captain Bartlett described blowing the ship's whistle 2 times in long succession to tell the engine room crew to "Abandon Ship" and come up to the boat deck. Is it possible that Captain Smith or someone blew it to tell the crew? We know from Harold Bride that Smith had told him to do this (i.e. leave the ship) and from the lifeboats, it could have been misinterpreted or sounded weirder due to steam pressure or flooded pipes distorting the Whistle's or something*.

(Watch between 53:16 - 54:37)

*This 99% probably didn't happen and should be taken with a pinch of salt. Also I'm not an expert on how the Whistles worked.

Interesting idea. However the “explosions” were most likely the ship breaking apart, funnels collapsing into the water, and objects inside the ship banging around as the stern swung up.

boiler explosions most likely never happened on titanic but possible that boiler room 1 had something as on debris field the boilers from br1 wew having signs of some implosion

boilers from boiler room 1 and piece of engines broke off only when ship cracked in half.the explosions could be imploding air pockets deep in hull.

Someone with naval/nautical experience will have to verify this. I did a little research by googling "abandon ship signal." On Wikipedia, "abandon ship" will lead you to the article "The captain goes down with the ship."