Which message has been altered?

I've been plugging away for the past 2+ years researching the Titanic's sinking. I have come across two messages from the SS Mesaba sent on April 14, 1912, at 7:50 p.m. One is prefixed "Ice Warning," and the other is prefixed "SG."
MESABA ICE WARNING.jpg

This is the one prefixed "Ice Warning."

1680121043143.jpg

This one has the "SG" prefix.

According to the Marconi Company, all copies of Marconi documents submitted to the British Board of Trade (BBOT) inquiry were stamped "COPY." This one has that stamp, while the first one doesn't.

I would be interested in hearing explanations as to why there are two different messages from the Mesaba at the exact same date and time. I have a theory, but I'm open-minded enough to accept that I might be wrong and am willing to listen to others.

According to the book "Titanic Calling Wireless Communications During the Great Disaster," the Marconi company had two prefixes for Master's Service Message, SG and MSG. From the perspective of traffic handling, having two different "codes" for the same term makes no sense and opens up the opportunity for confusion. People whom I greatly respect on this site have said that "SG" wasn't a prefix. So why would a non-existent prefix be put in a copy given to the BBOT? I can't answer that question.

I'll admit that I'm not a big fan of conspiracy theories. Yet my thinking to explain the two messages borders on a conspiracy.

When news of the BBOT inquiry was announced, the Marconi Company began assembling all messages related to the Titanic into a single volume for the inquiry. Not knowing where the investigation would lead and wanting to protect the company, either Guglielmo Marconi or someone with authority in the company altered the Mesaba message. Although navigational messages were supposed to be given priority, making it a "Master's Service Message" would demand an acknowledgment from Titanic, and one was never received. That blames Titanic.