Explorer poser

ok i recon you may know this. I've just got windows XP and installed T.E but the Quicktime videos are of a really bad quality (Godfather 3 bad!) can anyone help me?

cheers
Jack
happy.gif

Jack, I'm no computer expert, but it might help if you mentioned what you were using befor for those who are. There may be some incompatablility issues at work here. I have XP too, and my understanding is that even if I could get it, I couldn't run the Titanic Adventure Out of Time game on my rig even if I wanted to.

(I could be wrong!)

>>i need help with explorer not adventure out of time <<

I noticed that. The same problems of compatability may still apply. You might want to get a hold of a computer expert on this.

Hi Jack,

I have had the same issues with some older CD ROMS myself, I find the main problem is with compatibility of the Quick Time versions - TE was programmed to run with an earlier version of QuickTime and the newer version that comes with XP or that you manually download has been updated to read newer codes and can't accurately read the videos thus explaining the bad quality.

Solution:

I run Windows XP in a compatibility mode where it runs XP but can also run Windows 95, 98 or 2000 underneath it so older programs will run properly.

If that doesn’t work or you have no idea of what I just said, you can download a Windows emulator and run TE from that.

I hope this helps!

Best Regards,

Brian

Hi Jack,

Sorry about the delay, life got complicated I had to go to court to sue my idiot landlord and lots of other unnecessary totally avoidable stroke inducing nonsense.

In any event, I have tried and tried to get Adventure Out of Time to run on compatibility mode but it never runs properly.

Best Regards,

Brian

Old thread, but nevertheless.

Michael Standart said:
“I have XP too, and my understanding is that even if I could get it, I couldn't run the Titanic Adventure Out of Time game on my rig even if I wanted to. (I could be wrong!)”